Share Your World 2013 – Week 12

This last week has been full of sinus issues.  You really don’t want to know.  I blame the exciting lifestyle of travelling here and there over the last few weeks.  Bound to take a toll.  And a toll it took.  But, I am on the road to re-recovery now so all is well with the world.

On to Week 12!

When anniversaries of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around?  I am extremely thankful in being able to say that I haven’t faced any unhappy times that could be attached to a particular date, or at least my wonderful brain blanks out the dates so I cannot attach them, so I have nothing really to add.  That isn’t to say I haven’t had my share of difficult and unhappy times before everyone goes away thinking I’m all wrapped up in cotton wool.  In general terms, if I feel blue then a good lively song/soundtrack tune or a night with the girls, or almost any time with my other half, will usually sort me out.

Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?  Dog.  Can I say dogs, plural?  I love them.  Their little wagging tails, their big eyes looking up at you so faithfully, their crazy tail-chasing moments…bless ‘em all.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?  That would be telling, wouldn’t it?  A couple of years younger than I am now.  And only a couple.

Are you left or right-handed?  Right, always right.  I was almost tempted to show you my best left-handed hand-writing to prove it…

Thanks as always to Cee for the prompts!

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/03/18/share-your-world-2013-week-12/

 

 

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 12

  1. pattisj says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. Good music and a dog make everything right in one’s world. :)

  2. Trisha says:

    I hope you can kick the remnants of that sinus problem quickly. Sinus pain and pressure is no fun!

  3. Charity says:

    Ah! Someone who finally understands me about dogs! I just love their little waggly tales and big eyes too!
    Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed!

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I would love to see your left handed writing. If you think that is hard, write backwards!! Thanks for sharing!!

  5. Maxi says:

    Sinus problems seem to be going around. Glad you’re feeling better.

    How old would I be if I didn’t know how old I was? Hmm, in doggie years I would be…
    blessings ~ maxi

Leave a Reply

