I Give Up

Oh sod it.  I give up.  Today is the day I finally recognised what I’ve tried to put off for much, much too long.  I am a procrastinator.  Give me a task to do and I will happily put it off.  Show me something fun to do and I will find reasons why I can’t.  No more.  I refuse to procrastinate on this issue.

And this is me, refusing.  Instead I am grabbing the bull by the horns.  I am creating ideas.   I am writing this.  Not for you (sorry) but for me.  This will be a reminder of the day when I turned round and said: ENOUGH.  Enough putting it off, enough researching, enough of spending time my closest friend analysis paralysis (I love that phrase) and enough talking myself out of every idea I’ve ever managed to have.

I refuse to be put back in my box.

I will take action.  I will move forward.  I will change.  I will set myself free.  I will live.

This entry was posted in Being Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Give Up

  1. Maxi says:

    “Set myself free…” This new discovery will be the best thing that ever happened to you. You will be surprised at all the gifts you have to offer.
    blessings ~ maxi

  2. 1smiles says:

    Yay!! Live the gifts that every day offers you.
    Hugs,
    Jeannie

Leave a Reply

