Share Your World 2013 – Week 13

And so to sharing once more.  It has been a tough old week; this time I really do have a real excuse for my lateness in responding to Cee’s latest questions.  More to follow in another post…so you’ll have to check again if you want to find out what’s been going on in my world…cheeky, eh?

What one word describes you best?  Mad.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?  An interior designer to just get the house sorted the way I want once and for all.  And perhaps an apartment in NYC, a house in the Seychelles or St Lucia, and a wonderful place in Italy (maybe two!) and maybe somewhere to lay my head in Bali.  And a never-ending round the world ticket.  And very early retirement so I can just do stuff that I love.  Ah, bliss.

Is there a language you would like to learn?  Italian.  I have some CDs, I just need to find a break in-between performances to make time to learn.

Your favorite blog post that you have written?  Goodness.  Too many.  I couldn’t possibly choose just one so I haven’t.  Never been much good at decisions.  So here you are, I’ve chosen three:

http://hugmore.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/breathing-space-or-time-for-tea/  This is my most read post.  I wish I knew why.  Perhaps we all need space or have a thing for a cuppa.

http://hugmore.wordpress.com/2011/06/04/stay-unique/  This is one of those that I am proud of because I’ve tried to embody it in my own life.  That’s a bit deep…

http://hugmore.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/joseph-the-case-of-the-angelic-jelly-bean/  This is the second in my series about directing the musical Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.  I love this whole series as it was the first time I really felt I’d found my voice and I was rather passionate about the subject matter too.  I might have listed the final post as that is probably the one I love the most but then I wouldn’t be able to encourage anyone to start at the beginning and experience the build up, would I?

Thanks again to Cee: http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/03/27/share-your-world-2013-week-13/

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 13

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. I truly appreciate it.

  2. pattisj says:

    It’s about time! ;) Hope things have settled down.

Leave a Reply

