Share Your World 2013 – Week 14 &15

The lucky Cee took a well-earned holiday so I thought I wouldn’t have to feel bad about being late by happily adding both week 14 and 15 to the same post.  Goodness, how radical.  Anyway, it transpired that illness intervened in my cunning plan.  Again.  So I am late, again. Luckily for you I can still answer questions (!) so here we go again.

Week 14

If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you?  Julia Roberts.  I don’t look anything like her but I love her acting.  Otherwise Sandra Bullock perhaps – she’s often a bit mad in films.

Show us a couple of your favourite photographs?   If you are not a photographer, think of a favourite scene in your life and tell us about them.  Ok, I don’t have a photo of this but one of my favourite scenes in my head is a view from the edge of a beach cafe near where I live where I sat with a cup of tea for several mornings last summer.  The sea was blue, calm and glittering in the brilliant sunshine and the sky was totally cloudless.  All was at peace, even me.

The other is an actual photo: the Rockefeller Center at night.

Rockefeller Center - tourist snap (L Taylor)

Rockefeller Center – tourist snap (L Taylor)

It was taken on my first ever trip to New York and almost literally left me breathless with its size and grandeur. I’m not normally one for buildings so its sheer power surprised me.  But then everything about New York amazed me.  It was all so big, so exciting and so real.  A trip of a lifetime.  Except, can it be a trip of a lifetime if you plan to repeat it?  Either way, this photo reminds me of that glorious late night arrival and my first ever view of this glorious tower.

What do you like most about home?  Being there.

Week 15

What is one of your quirky traits?  I sing all the time (especially when I’m stressed out) and have a weird habit of putting my hand or a book on my head when I’m thinking.  I suspect it is to keep my brain cells in my head.

What has surprised you about blogging?  It is a lot more fun than I thought and I’ve opened up a whole new side of me.  Not as messy as it sounds.

Which do you prefer sweet or salty?  Or both at the same time?  Tee hee.  It depends on the day and the weather.  Salty when it is cold, like a big bag of hot chips (fries for you lovely people across the water) in a paper bag, or when it is super hot but then only for something like olives or salty crisps.  But sweet if I’m grumpy.  Oh, I love all food.  It isn’t fair to have to choose.

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/04/01/share-your-world-2013-week-14-15-2/

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 14 &15

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Great answers. I love your description of your beach cafe. Putting you hand (or book) on your head is actually bringing more blood to your brain. It helps calm you down and you can actually think quicker and clearer. I sure enjoyed reading your answers.

  2. pattisj says:

    Illness certainly had no effect on your sense of humor. The Rockefeller center is quite impressive.

Leave a Reply

