Share Your World 2013 – Week 17, 18 & 19

I am now so many weeks behind on this that I was all for giving up.  But I am not a quitter, well not unless I am really, really bored, and I quite like sharing my world regardless of whether the world wants to know anything about me or not.

And so it was that this writer came to include more than one week in one post.  I know, cheeky of me, isn’t it?

Week 17

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?  Pen, preferably not black.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?  $100k to give away.  How much fun would it be to just be able to give away money without people knowing you gave it?  I would love to do that.

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?  Both, it depends on the circumstances.  I love taking photos but never seem to do it enough.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?  Anything and everything, I still don’t know what I want to be.  I had everything: singer, writer, teacher, actress, radio presenter, fireman, radio-operator, librarian, lawyer, Tour de France yellow jersey winner.  The list is pretty endless.  I even wanted to be a tax lawyer for a while thanks to John Grisham’s novel, The Firm.  Thanks for that Mr Grisham.

Week 18

What is your favourite animal?  A dog.  Aside from household pets, I’d go for a pig because they are funny, cuddly (apart from the mud) and super clever.

What is your favourite comfort snack food?  Chocolate of any kind, goats cheese, olives or rolls of parma ham.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?  Acting, drama and theatre – I’m taking that all as one.

What object do you always have with you when travelling and why?  I don’t.  I like to travel light!  Probably a phrase book of some kind if I’m abroad, I like to be able to speak a little bit of local lingo.

Week 19

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you would stay?  Air-conditioning in a hot country and a good, tasty breakfast.  Most of all, peace and quiet when I want to sleep!

If you were, or are, a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?  Short stories and novels.

What’s your favourite song of the moment?  Let Me Be Your Star (from the TV series Smash) and anything from the musical Soho Cinders (especially Let Him Go and Who’s That Boy – in part because these are new songs to me whereas I already know much of the rest of this great cast album)

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top items on your wish list?  It has to be quirky.  No classic British three-bed semi-detached for me.  I like having stairs and a hallway.  Light and airy with a nice view of countryside and/or sea or water (like a lake or a river).  It needs to be decorated in bright, but tasteful, colours and already be almost exactly the way I want it as I’ll never have time to get round to decorating it to look like I’d like!  Not much really…

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/04/22/share-your-world-2013-week-17/

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/04/29/share-your-world-2013-week-18/

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/05/06/share-your-world-2013-week-19/

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 17, 18 & 19

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Great answers to all of the week’s questions. I’m glad your getting yourself caught up!

  2. pattisj says:

    Nice catch-up post, Lou!

Leave a Reply

