Make the Most of Every Minute

 
William and Catherine (Photo: AFP/Getty Images)
I wasn’t going to join in with the celebrations for the Royal Wedding and had, quite frankly, got bored of all the chaos and media on the run up.  However, Royal Wedding fever has well and truly caught the nation and much of the country (and in fact the wider world) are joining together today in celebration of the marriage of Prince William to Catherine Middleton (now the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge).  I had decided not to turn on the TV today but somehow I’ve found myself giving in and excitedly watching the entire ceremony and joining in with next door’s celebrations for the happy couple, smiling along with the very best of them.
 
I recall some wise words given to me on my wedding day and imagine that some kind person may have shared similar thoughts with William and Catherine before today:  “Today will be over so very quickly so make sure you take time to stop and look around you – to enjoy every minute”.  I hope they can take time to do the same; to store away some wonderful memories for the future.
 
It got me thinking that it is a message we can take with us every day of our lives; to stop and look around us, to enjoy and make the very most of every minute we are given.  To live fully and completely in the present moment. 
 
Must go now, I’m missing out on all the excitement!!
 
Prince William and his new wife Catherine (Source: REUTERS/Toby Melville)
This entry was posted in Life is a Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make the Most of Every Minute

  1. Modern Gypsy says:

    I’m totally with you! Even I was quite tired of the media frenzy surrounding the Royal Wedding, but my co-workers were so excited about it that we ended up watching almost the entire thing on BBC!

  2. loustar02 says:

    Hope you enjoyed as much as I did in the end. Hope the party continues….!

Leave a Reply

