Busy season

This is always a crazy time of year for me.  Everyone is desperate to get their projects completed before the company’s year-end and half of them only started their projects in the last few weeks.  This equals fun.  Well, for some of the time.  For the rest it just involves intense hard-work and brainache.  I have therefore been rather lax at providing new material so once again I offer my apologies and ease the pain with another little quote which I love.  I will leave you to decide for yourself how true this is! 

“The telling of a story, like virtually everything in this life, was always made all the easier by a cup of tea.”
Alexander McCall Smith, The Miracle at Speedy Motors

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy season

  1. pattisj says:

    Brew me a cup of tea and I’ll decide! 🙂

Leave a Reply

