Ten things I’m thankful for today

I saw this as one of WordPress’ little suggestions for a blog title and it reminded me of one of points raised in John Naish’s book “Enough” (reviewed here: https://hugmore.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/review-enough-by-john-naish/).  All told it seemed that this post just had to be.

I didn’t think that five things were very many so I have recklessly decided to be thankful for ten things today.  Shocking, I know.

So, today I am very thankful for:

1. God’s amazing love and power

2. My wonderful husband

3. My family

4. My health

5. My dog

6. Sunshine

7. The wind as it blows through my hair and whips around my face

8. The beauty and richness of the rolling countryside (and its ability to free my heart and spirit)

9. Books and literacy

10. Easy access to all the basics like food, clean water, shelter etc

It certainly got me thinking about my priorities.  What are the top ten things you are thankful for?

This entry was posted in Life is a Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten things I’m thankful for today

  1. pattisj says:

    Once you get started, it’s hard to stop at ten, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

