Share (Six Word Fridays)

The only problem with Six Word Fridays is that Friday is the day when I always have to rush away from the computer so it is always a quicker, less thoughtful effort than I would like.  Whatever the excuse for poor workmanship (or should that be workwomanship?), I am going to post up my thoughts for you anyway.  All from the prompt: “Share”. 

I couldn’t choose today so you can have both my efforts.  These are not really two parts of a story just two different takes on the theme.  Happy Six Word Friday, Lovely People.

Share (Part 1)

Suggested chocolate label: “No sharing allowed.”

Share (Part 2)

Tears spilling, laughter flowing.  Emotions shared.

 

Six Word Fridays prompt “Share” from:

http://melissacamarawilkins.com/blog/2012/02/03/six-word-fridays-share/

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Share (Six Word Fridays)

  1. Adrienne says:

    I don’t know….chocolate and emotions go together well!! Part 1 made me laugh….and Part 2 kinda made me want some chocolate 😉

    • loustar02 says:

      Hopefully you then went full circle and didn’t share it. Thanks for reading and taking time to comment. I’m struggling to comment on Blogspot on this computer so apologies if I don’t add one to yours…IT defeating me. 😦

  2. pattisj says:

    Good label idea, but I really need to share those calories with someone! Part two sums up a good relationship pretty well.

  3. I particularly liked the emotions one, that’s very good.

    • loustar02 says:

      Thanks – rather rough and ready, I’m afraid but it rang true for me so thought I’d be brave and post it anyway. Glad I did!

  4. if only my clothes had chocolate labels….
    share emotions: share laughter, tears, chocolate.

  5. Melissa says:

    I’m with you on the chocolate labeling! Some things are not better shared. 😉

  6. kittyhere says:

    I understand the sentiment of everyone having their own chocolate, but I really your 2nd take on the topic.

  7. Sara says:

    I love both. Probably because chocolate makes the tough emotions so much easier to bear 🙂

  8. Maxi Malone says:

    “No Sharing” should be on every chocolate item on the planet…

    “Shared Emotions” should be in every heart on the planet…

    Blesssings – Maxi

Leave a Reply

