Chat (Six Word Fridays)

Welcome to my Six Word Fridays post for this week.  Our theme for the day is “chat”.  I’ve gone for something a little out of my comfort zone and less my usual style this time so please be gentle!

Sit back, and enjoy the weekend.  

Chat

We shared unstoppable conversation after conversation. 

Sometimes you listened, sometimes you didn’t. 

 

Time flew past in a rush. 

The minutes grew long into hours. 

Still, we sat to share memories. 

 

We talked long into the night. 

Nothing else mattered but knowing more. 

 

Then, there was nothing to say. 

Silence fell, surprising us into parting. 

 

But our hours were not wasted.

New memories would take their place.

Our hearts would always seek remembrance

Of time spent face to face.

 

Six Word Fridays prompt “Chat” from:

http://melissacamarawilkins.com/blog/2012/02/10/six-word-fridays-chat/

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Chat (Six Word Fridays)

  1. Melissa says:

    Those telling moments, those listening hours…
    relationships are built on these foundations. 🙂

  2. You’re so good at this!

  3. Maxi Malone says:

    Wonderful! You did a maaavelous job … never be afraid to take the plunge.

    Blessings – Maxi

  4. 1smiles says:

    This concept intrigues me.. 🙂

  5. ayala says:

    nicely done!

  6. dogear6 says:

    I loved it. The rhythm was soothing and the thoughts profound. Thank you!

    Nancy

    • loustar02 says:

      Wow, thanks. I’m pleased I got up enough courage to post it now!

      • dogear6 says:

        Even with after a year of blogging I still have doubts on some posts. . . Yet they work more often than not. I have one right now I still am it ready to release.

        It’s not just you.

        Nancy

      • loustar02 says:

        Thanks, Nancy. That certainly makes me feel better. I should live up to my own challenge to just brave it and post. Today’s post is another example of the “shall I, shan’t I?” post but it felt like the right thing to do so I’ve just gone out there and done it. Maybe it is time for you too?

  7. pattisj says:

    Nice! I especially liked the wrap-up at the end. Well done, Lou.

Leave a Reply

