Excuses, excuses

Birthdays are just an excellent excuse to spend time with special people, keep in touch with those we might otherwise end up losing touch with and to eat whatever we fancy – and generally stuff our faces. On which note, today I have consumed a pain au chocolat, a full on cream tea with strawberry jam, clotted cream – the works and am already drooling at the thought of the steak I hope to consume tonight (rare, of course). I have however also been drinking plenty of cleansing hot water which I think means that I have actually consumed negative calories all day. Isn’t that great?

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Excuses, excuses

  1. Splendid, and you’re right about the water, it works every time. A pain au chocolat and a full cream tea – you’re my kind of gal! 🙂

  2. 1smiles says:

    Sounds like I should come for dinner.

  3. Maxi says:

    Negative calories, riiiiight.
    Blessings – Maxi

  4. dogear6 says:

    Sounds wonderful! Now you have me drooling.

Leave a Reply

