It is mine

I’ve fallen into the rather predictable and depressing trap of avoiding my blog.  I’ve pondered why that should be.  In the early days of its life on earth there were times when I could barely keep away from my beloved blog.  Maybe it is suffering from the change from the intensity of the lustful realms of an early relationship to the deeper, more powerful long-term love affair.  Or maybe I have been stifled by a fear drawn from perfectionism that whatever I choose to write will never be the perfect subject matter.  Or just that my chosen subject matter doesn’t fit the tone of my blog.

What I seem to have forgotten is that this is MY blog.  Remarkably this gives me the right to choose exactly what I publish on it.  So if I choose to post a rant about the British weather, I can.  Or I can choose to write a statement piece about the weaknesses/strengths of wearing a cycle helmet.  Or write a review or two on my latest culinary adventures.  Whatever.  The choice is mine.  All mine.  The only problem now is narrowing down where to start…

This entry was posted in Life is a Journey, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It is mine

  1. pattisj says:

    That’s right! So many topics, so little time. I like a varied blog, it helps to get to know the blogger better. Hurry up and post something! 🙂

  2. I think most bloggers go through phases of intense blogging and then neglect, because it has to fit in with the rest of life, which is often unpredictable. Don’t give up on it though, just keep it there for when you feel like writing about whatever you like. As you say, it’s your blog to do with what you wish! That’s a good reminder for all of us.

  3. Maxi says:

    Does your blog feel like a ball and chain? Maybe the answer will help you.
    Blessings – Maxi

Leave a Reply

