Share Your World – 2013 Week 1

Today I have joined a new venture thanks to a few minutes spent catching up on other blogs.  Many thanks to Patti (http://pattisjarrett.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/share-your-world-2013-week-1/) for the post that inspired me to join Cee’s “Share Your World – 2013” (http://www.ceephotography.com/2012/12/31/share-your-world-2013-week-1/) – a chance for me to share a few things about me.  Oh, you lucky people.  I bet you can’t wait.  Literally.

Cee has created weekly prompts of questions to answer.  This is week 1.  Most unlike me I seem to have joined something at the start of the year rather than half way through.  Gives a whole new meaning to the phrase about starting 2013 as you mean to go on.  Without further ado, here we go: 

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?  Well now, that depends.  Usually I only enjoy shopping if there is the promise of a lovely tea room (and cake), gorgeous clothes that fit (and so rarely do they ever seem to suit my figure – please designers remember that some of us are still quite small) or, at the very least, a warm and inviting bookshop.  A park on the other hand is lovely in the hot sunshine of summer or the cold frost of winter or even in the rain, assuming I am armed with a pair of Wellington boots for puddle-jumping.  Can I just answer: both?

Music or silence while working?  Music, nearly always.  The type of music varies with the task.  Cooking requires the gorgeous tones of Michael Bublé or the drama of Michael Smith’s instrumental albums or any form of Carols By Candlelight for Christmas cooking (yes, this was the inspiration behind Christmas Dinner 2012).  Household organising requires chart music, Glee or nice robust musicals like Wonderland or Legally Blonde.  Working in the office requires anything and everything depending on the task.  If I really need to concentrate on detail then it has to be film soundtracks for the buzz and inspiration. 

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  Only for me?  Lucky I re-read the question or I would have been asking for long healthy lives for my loved ones!  This is tough.  Ok, I think I would go with: (1) Be able to dream big dreams, (2) Live out those dreams, and (3) Live long and healthily

Are you a collector of anything?  Not really, although I suspect my husband would say “books”.

What are your answers?  Why not join in or just share your answers below?

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 1

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your answers! I’m thrilled you are going to join in the fun!

  2. pattisj says:

    Thanks for the mention, Lou. Books have a way of gathering and multiplying, don’t they? I’m not surprised music orchestrates your life. May all your dreams and wishes come true.

    • loustar02 says:

      Anytime 🙂 Oh, I do hope so. I have lots of possibilities to review and pursue on the dream front this year so if just some come true I’ll be a happy bunny.

  3. Maxi says:

    Sounds as if you’re having lots o fun. I’m pretty much with ya on everything but shopping. Do not like it no matter what goodies I could find.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

Leave a Reply

