Share Your World – Week 5

Well, actually it isn’t week 5 but I know that you will excuse me.  Lots of interesting things have started to come my way, not least the fact that I finally feel better.

Are you a morning or night person?  The real answer is almost certainly a morning person.  But (oh yes, there is a but), not very early.  My ideal wake-up time would be between 8am-9am providing I’ve had a good nine hours sleep, or even more in the hibernation season that is winter.  Having said this, in the Christmas holidays I am capable of very easily sleeping in until 10am-11am and not retreating to bed before 2am.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?  Hot water.  No tea, no lemon, no herbal bags, just hot water.  Please don’t be a good Samaritan and offer me something to “go in it”.  Really, I’m quite happy with the plain stuff. 

What was your favourite toy as a child  . . .  and now?  Goodness, you’d have to ask my mother.  I honestly don’t know.  I loved my teddy bears and toy dog, and a doll’s house my grandparents made for me, those are probably the best.  Now?  My food processor…if that counts!

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?  Oh my.  I’m going to be greedy again and choose beaches and fresh water lakes.  I love the gentle freshness of a lake but the power and force of the sea amazes me every time.  Both are rejuvenating, invigorating and revitalising for my senses and my soul.

 Thanks to Cee for the prompts!

 http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/01/28/share-your-world-2013-week-5/

 

 

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Share Your World – Week 5

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Such great answers. I’m with you hot water….

  2. pattisj says:

    Interesting, maybe I’m a morning person, after all!

Leave a Reply

