Share Your World 2013 – Week 7

This week’s opportunity to learn something random about me.  As if there was ever anything random about me.  I mean, really?  Here we go in a flurry of interesting facts.

Your favorite place within two hours of your home?  There are so many contenders here.  Any of my favourite restaurants (have I mentioned how much I love my food?), or my daily dog walk up by the windmill on the Downs, or the stage of my local theatre group as we step out for our first number of the new show on opening night, or any number of retreat locations (Worth Abbey is high on that list).  My favourite of all would be a nice seaside location but those I would like to include are just over the two-hour limit so I’ll choose the little beach cafe along Hove seafront where I have whiled away the hours with cups of tea, legs resting on the wall, watching the sea and appreciating the moment.

What is your favorite TV show or movie of all time (for example can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it)?  My favourite TV show has to be Doctor Who.  I can definitely quote lines from some of the episodes (for example, “Bow ties are cool”, “Fezzes are cool” and “Raggedy man, I remember you and you are late for my wedding!”).  I’m not sure quite how much this counts as most of the lines I can quote appear in the episodes I listened to repeatedly to learn my Amy Pond accent for a panto (I was playing the character Amy Pond so not as odd as it sounds).  Having said that there are quite a few in the episodes with the Pandorica, and maybe a few from “Asylum of the Daleks”.  Now that I think of it, I actually know quite a lot of them.  Seems I am more of a fan than I thought!

My favourite movies are more tricky but it would probably have to be Bridget Jones’ Diary (“I like you, just as you are”), Notting Hill (“Pathetic attempt to hog the brownie”) and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (“Ice cream, cherry pie and all free today….”).  Eat Pray Love is rapidly joining the list.

Where do you eat breakfast?  In the kitchen, on the run whilst getting my shoes on to leave for work and feeding the dog.  Always a small risk that I feed her my breakfast and vice versa. 

What is your most favorite smell/scent?  This is a really tough one.  I love the smell of freshly baked bread or the aromas left after cooking a lovely meal with fresh herbs.  I love the smell of oranges too, my favourite perfume of the moment is Miller Harris’ Tangerine Vert.  Deliciously fresh and light without being sweet.  A fragrance to lift your mood.

Thanks as always to Cee for the prompts:

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/02/12/share-your-world-2013-week-7/

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 7

  1. Maxi says:

    “In the kitchen, on the run…” sounds so familiar, in the days before the kids left and I retired.
    blessings ~ maxi

    • loustar02 says:

      Ah, retirement. That wonderful dream of a day to come. Must remember to concentrate on living now instead even if it means doing breakfast on the run!

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I sure enjoyed reading your answers. You are such a delight!

  3. pattisj says:

    I’m sure the dog would be delighted with your breakfast. 🙂 Nothing like the aroma of freshly baked bread.

Leave a Reply

