Share Your World 2013 – Week 10

Ladies and Gentlemen, we are into double figures!  Oh, yes we are.  Unbelievable how quickly time flies.  Admittedly it helps when you are jet-setting around the world and exploring new things left, right and centre.  Jet-setting?  Moi?  Absolutely.

And so to the questions…

If you could be any animal, what would you be?  A dog.  I like food, I like hugs, I like going for walks (especially sloshing through a puddle or leaping in snow) and I like dozing on the sofa.  Happy days.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?  What an excellent question.  This is one I’ve really had to think hard about.  If there was such a thing as a “no speed limit” sign I’d be that for always being on the go and rushing from one thing to the next.  In it’s absence, I’ll be a green traffic light (for “Go, go go!”) or a sign warning of multiple bends in the road (for all the new things I have a tendency to take up and drop at short notice).  Or one of those big signs showing how many miles to the next destination except mine would have lots of exciting places like Rome, New York, Paris, San Francisco, Milan, Mumbai…the list can go on and on.

What was your most memorable birthday?  My 30th.  Oh dear, I’ve given the game away now, haven’t I?  I had a wonderful big birthday lunch with all my family in my favourite restaurant after which my husband and I (and the dog, of course) drove up to the borderlands of England and Wales for a lovely long weekend in a perfect, remote country house with wonderful food and walked miles in the beautiful countryside.

In what do you find the simplest of joys?  Living in the moment.  Watching birds fly overhead.  A rainbow.  The ripples of water on a lake.  Listening to beautiful or inspiring music.  Watching the tide ebb and flow.  Enjoying a plate of beautiful food.  Blue sky.  Chatting with a good friend over a cup or glass of something yummy.  Listening to the birds singing.  The feel of a warm breeze against my skin.  Curling up under a big soft duvet.  I have to stop.  There are too many to list.  You get the idea.

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/03/05/share-your-world-2013-week-10/

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 10

  1. Maxi says:

    The joy of another day-another chance, the first morning cup of coffee, nature’s creatures outside my window, the laughter of someone I love, and most of all every moment spent with my precious granddaughter.
    blessings ~ maxi

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I adore your answers to the fourth question. Made me just relax and smile!! Thanks!

  3. pattisj says:

    Your birthday weekend sounds divine.

Leave a Reply

