Share Your World 2013 – Week 11

Every time I add my thoughts to the “Share Your World” questions, I think to myself how nice it is to be writing.  I even come up with great ideas for another post.  And somehow the time flies by and I never quite get around to it.  This week is another example.  In fairness to myself, I have been travelling a lot in the last two weeks and I suspect that is the real reason.  Whatever the excuse I am disappointed that I haven’t shared more with you.  I hope this little list of thoughts will suffice for now.

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?    Don’t worry so much about what other people think.  Don’t be afraid to be yourself.  Live in the moment and don’t fret so much about the future, it all works out in the end.  Don’t be ruled by fear.  Just go for it.  And don’t procrastinate about the important stuff.

What is your favourite TV show that is currently on TV?  Doctor Who (well, it comes back on in a couple of weeks and it’s probably on repeat somewhere) or Masterchef.  I’ve said before how much I love Doctor Who.  I won’t go on.  Most of my few cookery skills have been developed after watching the various Masterchef series and I’ve used the flavour combinations appearing on the show many times in my own random dish ideas.  Sometimes it even works.

Jello or Pudding?  And what is your favourite flavor?  Treacle pudding and custard.  There isn’t even a debate.

What is your favourite flower?  Daffodils.  Bright, cheery and beautifully aromatic.  Like little bursts of sunshine bringing in the spring.

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/03/11/share-your-world-2013-week-10-2/ 

 

 

This entry was posted in Share Your World 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World 2013 – Week 11

  1. Maxi says:

    Advice I would give myself at 18? Don’t let men rule your life.
    blessings ~ maxi

  2. Good advice. Both of you.

  3. pattisj says:

    I’ve never heard of treacle pudding, so I looked it up. It does sound yummy! I’m learning so many things with Cee’s Share Your World. Glad you are participating, too.

    • loustar02 says:

      Oh, it is just THE best. It makes sticky toffee pudding look like a poor second class pudding 😉 I’m really enjoying it too. Thanks for the introduction to it.

Leave a Reply

